Local Schools and Amenities

Tick the boxes below to see the location of the school types on the map.    Tip: Use the zoom on the map to expand the area and see more schools.

Primary Schools primary schools Secondary Schools secondary schools Colleges and 6th Form Colleges colleges

School Types

AC = Sponsored academy
AC1619 = Academy 16-19 sponsor led
ACC = Academy converter - mainstream
ACC1619 = Academy 16-19 converter
ACCS = Academy converter - special school
ACS = Sponsored special academy
AHC = Agriculture and horticultural college
ADPAC = Art, design and performing arts college
CTC = City technology college
CY = Community school
CYS = Community special school
F = Free school - mainstream
F1619 = Free school - 16-19
FD = Foundation school
FDS = Foundation special school
FESI = Further Education Sector Institution
FS = Free school - special
GFEC = General further education college
GFECS = General further education college (special)
IND = Independent school
INDSPEC = Independent special school
MODFC = College funded by Ministry of Defence
NMSS = Non-maintained special school
SFC = Sixth form college
SDC = Specialist designated college
SS = Studio school
UTC = University Technical College
VA = Voluntary aided school
VC = Voluntary controlled school